niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Put one word in front of the other…

Leave a comment

…and soon you’ll be blogging ‘cross the in-ter-net!

I don’t know exactly what has inspired me to pick up blogging again.  Ages ago, way back in ye olde days of livejournal, I used to write all.the.time.  But I believe I lost touch with it sometime in early college for many reasons, which I won’t extrapolate on, because really it’s not that important.

Why blog?  Why now?  I enjoy writing, that’s for sure.  I leave my boyfriend page-to-two-page-long love notes in the morning, musings about my dreams, plans for the day, things he should know, jokes, and other reminders about life and my undying love for him.  But even though I have journals for myself (collections of them, in fact), I have difficulty sticking with writing in them.  I’m good for a start, but taper off as time goes on… partly because I am only motivated to write in them when I’m upset, but mostly because I can think way faster than my poor hand can go.  Typing on the other hand, now that’s a strength!  Finally my fingers can keep up with my racing brain!

I suppose I’m partly inspired by all the memoirs I read as well.  Not that my life or stories are nearly as incredible or inspiring as those that I read, but I suppose there is some narcissism in blogging.  It’s fun to write for an audience, even though it is highly unlikely anyone but myself will read these musings.  And, if someone does happen to stumble upon this blog, it’s even more unlikely that they will actually know who I am.  I enjoy that anonymity to an extent, though.  It’s safer that way.  A wall to protect you when you’re putting so much of yourself out there for all to see.

Of course, it could be the time of year that gets me into writing mode again.  As 2013 draws to a close, it’s a natural inclination for me to become nostalgic, look back upon this year and reflect about all that has happened.  Likewise, as 2014 approaches, it is time to cook up some goals of my own!  Ahh, but that is an entry for another day.  Wouldn’t want to get too carried away now with the first one, would we?  I’m so glad that you agree.

And so it begins…

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

