niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 1

1 Comment

Share Your World – 2014 Week 1

I certainly do love talking about myself so I’m going to give this a try!

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat?  

Yum.

   I love seafood!  I love the fishies ’cause they’re soooo delicious!  Yes yes yes.  I eat mostly chicken when it comes to meat, and also lots of dairy.  Greek yogurt is a    big part of my diet.

Are you a morning or night person? 

Morning, for sure.  I get my best work done before school.  I like to get to work between 6:30 and 6:45 so that I can do my prep work then and have the copier to myself :).  Even in the summer, “late” for me is like midnight or 1 am.  I ‘m better on an early to bed early to rise schedule.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?

Nope, can't do it.

  Something without caffeine!  Caffeine aggravates my anxiety and so I don’t drink it often.  When I do have some, it affects me      strongly because I have no tolerance for it.  I like coffee, tea, and hot chocolate but I have to be careful what else is in it.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

How can you choose?!  I love them all!  I think I’d probably choose sight or touch as my favorites.  I love to look at things and I find beauty in so many places.  I’m a visual learner and also use visuals a lot when I’m teaching.  But at home, in my personal relationships, I’m very touch oriented.  I love soft things and snuggling is huge for me.  Sometimes my boyfriend gets irritated because I’ll stroke the same thing over and over (a patch of suede on his shoe, part of his arm or chest that is soft, etc.).  But I find it soothing.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 1

  1. I so enjoyed reading your answers. Thanks ever so much for participating! See you next week!

Leave a Reply

