niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Daily Prompt: The Outsiders

Leave a comment

Daily Prompt: The Outsiders

 

outside looking in

 

Looking into my classroom from outside the door.  We made the penguins before winter break.  I read two different books about penguins – one fiction, and one non-fiction.  We talked about the differences between the genres, and then we brainstormed facts we learned about penguins.  Each student made a penguin and wrote one fact on the penguin’s belly.  I did this project last year when I was completing a stint as a long term substitute in first grade, and I loved it just as much this year.  Each student’s penguin is completely different… but they are all beautiful.  I’m very proud of their work!

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

