niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Share Your World – Week 2

1 Comment

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why? 

I’m rather unadventurous.  I would probably move to Canada because of its proximity to the US and where I currently live now.  Also, for the most part, English is spoken there.  Although if I could get a job in Finland I would definitely consider it, because I hear that they pay teachers the same salary as doctors, and it is a highly revered position.  Sounds good to me.

Music or silence while working?

I like music, or just some kind of background noise.  I don’t like silence, but I don’t like things particularly loud either.  Right now it’s quiet in the room, but the fan is blowing and I miss that white noise when its off.  During writing time at school I play classical music to help stimulate the 18-20 brains in my classroom, and I’ve discovered that I actually really enjoy it.

What is your favorite color?

Share Your World - Week 2

Green.  Oh how I love green.  Especially lime green, or the green color of an M&M.  I got this green Kitchenaid for Christmas and I was very excited.

Do you have a bucket list? What are your three items? 

I don’t really have a bucket list at this point, besides getting married, having a family, and enjoying success in my career.  But I don’t really consider those bucket list items.  I don’t know if I’m just too young and it feels too distant or what, but I don’t ever really sit down and think about one.

via Share Your World – Week 2.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 2

  1. Wonderful answers for this week’s questions, I enjoyed reading them very much! See you next week!

Leave a Reply

