niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Daily Prompt: Predictions

6 Comments

Daily Prompt: Predictions

July 30th, 2014.

I am doing exactly what I was doing on January 21, 2014.  But in a different place, with different surroundings.

As it is now summer I am not currently working – not at school, anyway.  I have a part-time temporary summer job doing something (details I cannot disclose due to privacy issues [aka I don’t know yet]).  I am relaxing in my new apartment, which I live in with my boyfriend, instead of lounging on his bed in the room of his previous house.  Right now it is hot and humid outside – perfect hermit crab weather, if I let them out of their tank.  Crazy to think how 211 days ago I was cozy inside while a snowstorm raged out the window, threatening to dump 10-12 inches of snow on the ground.  Another example of the weather controlling my work hours.

Since I have more time off, I have more time to catch up on reading blogs and writing entries… moments that I relish.  Where did that phrase come from, anyway?  I bet it was invented by someone who was rather enthusiastic about pickles.  Snow days and early dismissals were always good for pickles catching up on blogging as well.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Predictions

  1. Pingback: Of my favourite place. | Concentrate On Yourself

  2. Pingback: I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Predictions… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: BREATHLESS BALLET | hastywords

  6. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Pouring My Art Out – “Future Dilemmas” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

