niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 3

3 Comments

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Teaching brings me tons of joy.  In the morning or after lunch, when my students are all gathering around to tell me what happened to them yesterday, over the weekend, or in the forty minutes we were apart… the relationship we share makes me happy.

Oh, and cuddles.  Cuddles always bring joy.

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Both :).  Chocolate pudding is my favorite.  Jello… I eat just about any of them.  But my favorite way to eat Jello is in a Jello shot (Parrot Bay Passion Fruit Rum and Fruit Punch Jello is a combination to die for).

Is there a language you would like to learn?

I wish I could speak Spanish fluently.  I know some words, but I can never remember how to conjugate my verbs correctly.

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

Fruit.  My favorites are apples and cherries.  But I like almost all of them (except papaya… something about that fruit just tastes like… yuck).  Anything fresh and in season is good!

via Share Your World – 2014 Week 3.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 3

  1. I adored how you explained you feelings about the kids you teach. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Cuddles are good joy-givers!
    The kids you teach sound great. What age are they?

Leave a Reply

