niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Actors Anonymous: A Novel – 4

Leave a comment

I must say that the only main reason I purchased and read this book is that James Franco is the author.  Let us take a moment to review this reason…

ImageImage

Image

 

Thank you, google images.

Ahem.

Anyways, the book was interesting.  A mesh of a bunch of different story lines, not so much intertwined but… yeah.  Honestly there were times I had no idea what was going on in the book.  And there were some parts I found a little dry, or just not that interesting.  But that’s okay, because anytime I zoned out while reading those parts, I just pictured this:

Image

Which is honestly much, much sexier than what I am usually thinking about when I zone out while reading.

I appreciated and enjoyed this book for art’s sake.  It made me think of a friend I had in high school, who would often have conversations with me where I had no idea what he was talking about, but I knew that’s because he was so intelligent that I was unable to keep up.  I think that’s what happened here.  Or at least that’s what I’ll tell myself – that Franco’s artistic vision was just way above my comprehension level.  Luckily for me, I have no problems comprehending his aesthetic.

Carry on!

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

