niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Boots on the Dash

Leave a comment

I keep a bag of shoes in my car at all times.  Flats, boots, heels, flip flops.  Since I still live at home but spend most of my time at my boyfriend’s house, it’s hard to keep up with bringing combinations of various outfits back and forth all the time.  To solve the problem, I pretty much leave most of my clothes at his house, and my car has become something of a shoe closet.  No matter where I am, I have the shoes to match the outfit I’m wearing.

Often I shuffle out to my car in slippers, sneakers, whatever I wore the previous day, and switch shoes when I get to my car.  In the winter, this often entails taking off warm shoes and putting ice cold ones on my feet.

Instead, now I get into my car and turn the defroster on high.  I then carefully place my shoes on the dash board to be pre-warmed for me on my drive to school.  Of all of my shoes, I think my black suede cowboy boots on the dash look best.

When I get to school I do a quick shoe change in the parking lot, and head into the building to start the day.

This system works out well for me, but I am still looking forward to the day when my boyfriend and I have our own apartment and all my stuff is in one place!

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

