niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Miss Peregrine’s – 7

Leave a comment

If this book were a burger, I would say that I scarfed it down.  Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs was a deliciously captivating story that I am so glad I read.  Usually I don’t buy many books for my Kindle – I download a lot of freebies – but after reading reviews of this book I took a chance and actually paid for this.  Totally worth it.

From the beginning this book practically pulled me into a trance.  It was kind of creepy but I couldn’t tear myself away.  All day I’ve been devouring this story.  It was fantastic.

I’m a big fan of magical realism so I do feel slightly predisposed to enjoy this type of story.  Riggs does such an amazing job of weaving in real photographs he scoured flea markets for to create an interesting (peculiar, even!) cast of characters for this novel.  Although I did thoroughly enjoy this book, I doubt I will read the sequels, because I’m just not a fan of them in general.  But I highly recommend this story to others.  I just choose to come up with my own ideas of what happens next with our odd friends.

I can’t say enough good about this book.  Just read it so I can stop rambling.  Thanks.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

