niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

5 Comments

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5.

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

This question makes me smile because I live in New Jersey and have ready access to salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, ski resorts, and a hot tub.  Really, the only thing in that list I can’t get to within an hour to two hours by car is a desert… and I’m okay with that!  New Jersey is versatile and beautiful, which is why I love where I live.  I think Jersey has a bad reputation, and sure there are some places that aren’t so pretty (*cough*Elizabeth*cough*) or so… um… “nice” (*cough*Camden*cough*).  But hey, every state has some place, right?

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

As a child I loved my stuffed animals.  I had a doll house, and some Cabbage Patch dolls, some Barbies… but really, I wasn’t very much into that stuff.  I loved taking care of my stuffed animals, pretending I was a vet, playing with my Breyer horses and all that.  I had a different favorite stuffed animal practically every week!  I still like stuffed animals, although I only have two special guys now – Puppy and Pepe.  I’ve had Puppy for a long time and used to sleep with him every night.  He looks like my late dog, Hunter, although technically he’s supposed to be a basset hound, not a foxhound.  Anyway, I forgot to bring him to or from my boyfriend’s house a few times though and had difficulty sleeping without him, so my boyfriend bought me Pepe.  Pepe is a baby penguin from Adventure Aquarium.  Now Pepe lives in my boyfriend’s bed and Puppy lives in my bed at home, so no matter where I am, I have a friend to snuggle at night.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5  This is, essentially, what Pepe looks like ❤

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Depends on my mood!  Sometimes salty, sometimes sweet, often I crave salty and then sweet.  I just like to eat food.  So… yeah.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

*twitch* I shoveled three times today (and could easily go and shovel again).  I’ve cleaned my car off more times than I can count.  I am SO TIRED OF THE SNOW!!!!!!!!!!!  Not to mention that we’re on snow day number 4, and they only built 1 into our school calendar.  How am I supposed to teach these kids anything with such inconsistency?  And breaks… yeah, buh-bye.  I hate snow.  Once is fine.  This is too much.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

Pictures from Google Image Searches.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

  1. I enjoyed your answers…I really need the “No Snow beyond this point” sign. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 5 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Share Your World-Wk-5 | WoollyMuses

  4. Pingback: Share your world – Week five | Aiming for Simplicity

  5. I agree…blech to snow..once is enough…get some pics..move on.

Leave a Reply

