niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Treasure Island – 8

Leave a comment

I think that this book pretty much speaks for itself, don’t you?  Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson is a classic, after all.  And along with adventures, pirates, battles, and treachery, the title gave me fond memories of being a child and browsing through the store with the same name.  What did Treasure Island sell anyway?  I recall getting craft supplies there, but I also remember they had patio furniture.  I vaguely recall it having a distinct smell, too, something that if I were to smell it now I would probably recognize but have trouble placing.

Anyway, the book was a quick, easy read.

Here’s a pirate joke for you…

What does a dyslexic pirate say?

RAAAAAAA!

🙂

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

