niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

A True Story of Disappointment

Leave a comment

Rifling through boxes, bins, and the cabinet under the sink, she still can’t find it.  Her boyfriend comes back into the room.

“What are you doing?”

“I’m looking.”

“Okay… for what?”

“Where did you put my vibrator?”

“I packed it.”  He gestures to the box in the closet.

“You packed it?  And sealed the box?”

“Yes, everything is in there.”  She sighs and sinks down onto the bed.  “Why do you need it anyway?  We have each other.”

“But you’re busy right now!”

He settles back into his game.  She, disappointed, takes a shower, without any accessories.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

Leave a Reply

