niennie

twenty-something. girly girl. teacher. puppy-enthusiast.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

3 Comments

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics?

No and no… I’m really not into it.  Besides, I hardly watch any TV, except for old reruns of The Golden Girls, The Nanny, and Spongebob.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

 

What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport?

I don’t really have one, and probably not.  I’m not really athletic and I hate cold weather and snow.  Unless they create an Olympic event for snow day baking, which I am pretty darn good at if I do say so myself, then I would have to pass.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

Yeah, I would totally go for the “cutest muffin” gold medal.

Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete?

No.  I have met Reggie Jackson, who was a jerk.  But as far as I know he was not an Olympian.

Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport.

Yes, my first love Derek Jeter (baseball).  He was my number one imaginary boyfriend for a long time.  I’m also a big Any Pettitte fan.  Those legs just go on and on.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

 

Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why?

I really enjoy Zumba because it’s fun, but I don’t really do it anymore because I dropped the class package at the gym, as I never took the classes because of my schedule.  I also love yoga, but I haven’t done that in ages due to time and space constraints.  When I go to the gym I like the stationary bike or walking on the treadmill.  I only learned to ride a real bicycle when I was 23 and I enjoy that a lot as well, but I haven’t done it in a while.  My parents keep telling me I’ll get back on it and I’ll still be able to do it, but I’m skeptical.

Author: niennie

My endless stream of musings and rambling thoughts stem from my loquacious tendencies and intrinsic need to communicate with members of society. Mostly this blog is a place for me to talk about my passions - teaching, reading, cooking, my family, my lover - and is a tool for me to work on being more introspective.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

  1. Pingback: Share your World – Week 6 | Aiming for Simplicity

  2. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 6 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Thanks for sharing this week. I used to really enjoy baseball. Steve Yeager (catcher) for the Dodgers in the 70s was my favorite.

Leave a Reply

